Abass constitutes 7 special committees for House of Representatives

2 Min Read

The Speaker of the House of Representatives, Tajudeen Abbas, has set up seven special committees for the coordination of legislative activities in the House.

The speaker constituted the committees on Thursday in Abuja.

They are Internal Security Committee led by Mohammed Danjuma, Selection Committee chaired by the speaker himself, and the Media Committee to be headed by Buka Ibrahim.

Others are the Legislative Agenda Committee to be supervised by Prof. Julius Ihonbvare and the Rules and Business Committee has Igariwey Iduma as the chairman.

READ ALSO: Abbas emerges new Speaker, House of Representatives

Hon. Wale Raji will head the Welfare Committee while Tunji Olawuyi is the chairman of the House Ethics and Privileges Committee.

Abbas and the lawmaker representing Bende Federal Constituency of Abia State, Benjamin Kalu, were elected as speaker and deputy speaker of the House of Representatives on Tuesday.

Join the conversation


Support Ripples Nigeria, hold up solutions journalism

Balanced, fearless journalism driven by data comes at huge financial costs.

As a media platform, we hold leadership accountable and will not trade the right to press freedom and free speech for a piece of cake.

If you like what we do, and are ready to uphold solutions journalism, kindly donate to the Ripples Nigeria cause.

Your support would help to ensure that citizens and institutions continue to have free access to credible and reliable information for societal development.

Donate Now

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *