FTC v. Microsoft: all the news from the big Xbox courtroom battle

Admin
2 Min Read


It’s the final countdown!

Welcome to the fifth and final day of FTC v. Microsoft. While we wait to see if there’s going to be a season two of this epic series, the hearing concludes with a final day of witness testimony and closing arguments. Today we’ll hear from:

• Xbox CFO Tim Stuart

• Microsoft CFO Amy Hood

• Nintendo’s Steve Singer (video deposition)

Witness testimony starts at 8:30AM PT / 11:30AM ET. The plan is to finish evidence by noon and closing arguments at 2:30PM PT / 5:30PM ET.

If you’ve missed this five-part series so far, here’s where to catch up:

• Day 1: Microsoft opened the FTC hearing with a Sony bombshell

• Day 2: Has Xbox really lost the console wars?

• Day 3: Sony’s PlayStation chief says publishers hate Xbox Game Pass

• Day 4: Microsoft and Activision CEOs battle to keep a giant Xbox deal alive

And remember:

🎶 We’re leaving together, but still, it’s farewell

And maybe, we’ll come back to Earth, who can tell?

I guess there is no one to blame

We’re leaving ground

Will things ever be the same again?

It’s the final countdown 🎶

Share this Article
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *